2019 Current Graduate Students

Page

Bioinformatics and Computational Biology

Name

Laboratory

Phone

Email

Natalia Acevedo-Luna Hofmann/Tuteja 294-4956 naceluna@iastate.edu
Priyanka Bhandary Wurtele   bhandary@iastate.edu
Ian Braun Lawrence-Dill 294-5122 irbraun@iastate.edu
Keting Chen Yandeau-Nelson   kchen@iastate.edu
Larry Davis Henderson 294-5122 larryd@iastate.edu
Ashish Jain Tuteja   jain@iastate.edu
Carla Mann Dobbs 294-4991 cmmann@iastate.edu
Urminder Singh Wurtele   usingh@iastate.edu
Rebekah Starks Tuteja   rstarks1@iastate.edu
Thi-Hong-Ha Vu Tuteja   hhvu@iastate.edu
Colleen Yanarella Lawrence-Dill   cfy@iastate.edu

Genetics and Genomics

Name

Laboratory

Phone

Email

Maira Almeida Essner/McGrail 294-0020 maira@iastate.edu
Ryan Arndorfer Vollbrecht 294-0137 rja@iastate.edu
Allison Birnbaum Bai 294-4734 abirnba1@iastate.edu
Angela Bunning Gupta   abunning@iastate.edu
Kai Chang Bai 294-3842 kaic@iastate.edu
Linkan Dash Kelley   linkan@iastate.edu
Jeffrey Haltom McGrail 294-6737 jahaltom@iastate.edu
Kerui Huang Bai 294-3842 keruih@iastate.edu
Jennifer Jaqueth Vollbrecht   jjaqueth@iastate.edu
Ping Kang Powell-Coffman 294-9395 pkang@iastate.edu
Zakayo Kazibwe Bassham 294-1767 zkazibwe@iastate.edu
Jing Li Wurtele   jingli@iastate.edu
Mark McHugh Powell-Coffman/Martin 294-6753 mmchugh@iastate.edu
Ting Miao Bai 294-3842 tingmiao@iastate.edu
Yosia Mugume Bassham 294-1767 ymugume@iastate.edu
Emmanuel Nsamba Gupta   ensamba@iastate.edu
Sharu Paul Sharma Peterson 294-5054 sharu@iastate.edu
Melanie E. Torrie Essner 294-0020 metorrie@iastate.edu
Brian Zebosi Vollbrecht 230-2175 bzebosi@iastate.edu

Immunobiology

Name

Laboratory

Phone

Email

Microbiology

Name Laboratory Phone Email
Abesh Bera Gupta   abesh@iastate.edu

Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology (MCDB)

Name

Laboratory

Phone

Email

Anilisa Biswas Tuteja 294-7053 anilisa@iastate.edu
Mark Bouska Bai 294-4531 mbousk@iastate.edu
Travis Hattery Yandeau-Nelson 210-2671 thattery@iastate.edu
Ashwini Rangaraj Tuteja 294-7053

ashwinir@iastate.edu

Pallavi Sinha-Roy Gupta 294-6898 palsroy@iastate.edu
Michelle Thayer McGrail   mlthayer@iastate.edu
Vaishali Todi Gupta   vtodi@iastate.edu

Neuroscience

Name

Laboratory

Phone

Email

Plant Biology

Name

Laboratory

Phone

Email

Bibechana Adhikari Becraft 294-0337 bbchna@iastate.edu
Hao Jiang Yin 294-6017 jianghao@iastate.edu
Ching-Yi Liao Bassham   cyl@iastate.edu
Weijia Su Peterson 294-5054 weijia@iastate.edu
Jie Tang Bassham 294-1767 jietang@iastate.edu
Haris Variz Aung   hvariz@iastate.edu

Toxicology

Name

Laboratory

Phone

Email