Congratulations to summer 2012 graduates

August 4, 2012

Graduation imageGDCB would like to congratulate the following students affiliated with the department who graduated in summer term.

Undergraduate Students
Biology: Sarah Caudill, Colin Coulter, Sara Garton, Luke Hardi, Kyleigh Huth, Drew Iannone, Angela Johnson, Timothy Landwehr, Carmen Leon, Christine Lim, Amy Podaril, Dustin Peyton, Amy Ratermann, Marie Valderrama Figueroa, and Katherine Wilson. Genetics: Philip J. Brando.

Graduate Students
Margaret Pruitt received her Ph.D. in Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology. Maggie was mentored by Prof. Clark Coffman and is currently a postdoctoral research associate in the laboratory of Prof. Stephan Schneider. Maggie is also the recipient of the Graduate College‚Äôs Research Excellence Award.

Mark Stenerson received his M.S. in Human Computer Interaction and was mentored by Prof. Eve Syrkin Wurtele.

Gibum Yi received his Ph.D. in Plant Biology and was mentored by Prof. Phillip Becraft, in whose laboratory he is currently a postdoctoral research associate.

News Type: